LDP Executive Committee

The Leadership Development Program Executive Committee is a student committee comprised of LDP members that meet on a weekly basis throughout the semester to enhance their involvement in the LDP community and network with fellow members. Students earn points toward their required 200 co-curricular points to complete the program as they participate on the committee through influencing the activities of the LDP, serving as a mentor for new LDP inductees, providing service opportunities for LDP members, and being an ambassador to the LDP and student leadership at Rider.

Executive Committee Goals for the Year

As a committee, we aim to be more productive and expansive with our events not only within the organization, but campus-wide. We hope to create more relationships with the university and have the organization more widely recognized not only for its credentials, but it’s assets to the community.

  1. Grow as a team through team-builders, leadership activities, and executing events.
  2. Host & Participate in at least 2 social, skill-building, and/or community service events each semester
  3. Facilitate Member Involvement and Teamwork through Events such as
    1. Creating cards for children in hospitals
    2. Donating to local food shelters and nursing homes
    3. Informational Panels, creativity & leadership nights and workshops
  4. Conduct Group Check-ins to allow students to work with their peers to view their progress and steps needed to succeed
  5. Proactively Engage/Involve/Support LDP members, campus organizations, and community organizations through friendly competition and team work
  6. Develop as leaders by seeking opportunities to grow and to help others

How can the LDP Executive Committee help you?

If you are in need of LDP support, have an idea for an event you’d like to see happen, or would like to join the committee, please contact [email protected].

2018–2019 LDP Executive Committee

Mayan Ahmed, Elementary Ed. & Journalism, 2021
Lillian DeMarco, Business, 2021
Taylor Docherty, Accounting, 2020
Jessica Flaherty, Management and Leadership & Human Resource Management, 2020
Sean Hall, Business Administration, 2021
Mackenzie Lutzky, Marketing & Sports Mgmt, 2021
Erin lang, Psychology & Philosophy, 2020
Veronica Elghazaly, Elementary Education and English, 2021
Brianna Moon, Behavioral Neuroscience, 2020

Rushil Jain, Graduate Assistant - LDP, Masters in Accountancy, 2020