

Westminster College of the Arts

Virtual Spring Convocation

Thursday, April 22 | 11:30 a.m.

PRELUDE: "OUR TIME" FROM MERRILY WE ROLL ALONG

Stephen Sondheim

School of Fine and Performing Arts *Broncway*Musical Direction by Dylan Erdelyi '21 and John Viggiano '22

Video Design by Sarah Ford '21

WELCOME AND REMARKS

Marshall Onofrio, Dean

DEAN'S LIST

Music: Excerpt from he/she by John Viggiano '22

WESTMINSTER CHOIR COLLEGE AWARDS

Presser Scholar Marshall Onofrio, Dean

Voice CompetitionMargaret Cusack, Chair — Piano and Voice

Piano Competition Ingrid Clarfield, Piano

Composition Competition Sharon Mirchandani, Chair — Music Composition, History and Theory

Music Education Awards

Janet Cape, Chair — Music Education

UNTITLED, EXCERPT FROM RIDER DANCES 2021

Laney Engelhard, choreographer

SCHOOL OF FINE AND PERFORMING ARTS AWARDS

Ivan Fuller, Chair — Theatre and Dance Vanita Neelakanta, Acting Chair — Fine Arts

Dr. Patrick Chmel Theatre Award

Rider University Endowed Dance Merit Scholarship

Joseph P. Vona '57 Endowed Music Theater Scholarship

George A. Golden Theatre Scholarship

Tharyle Prather Endowed Scholarship

Maurice Hageman II Memorial Fine Arts Award

Mildred C. Hawkins Fine Arts Endowed Scholarship

Music: Excerpt from Symphony N° 1 by Yiran Zhao '21

ANDREW J. RIDER SCHOLARS

DonnaJean Fredeen, Provost

School of Fine and Performing Arts
Westminster Choir College

ENGAGED LEARNING PROGRAM AWARDS

Frank Abrahams, Associate Dean David Sullivan, Associate Dean

Music: Excerpt from Sonatina for Otamatone by Charles Ibsen '22

STUDENT GOVERNMENT RECOGNITION

Christopher Botti, Associate Dean of Students

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS

Gregory Dell'Omo, President

CHORAL BENEDICTION: THE LORD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU

Peter C. Lutkin

Please sing with video recording.

Archived performance by Westminster Symphonic Choir, Joe Miller, conductor Musical scores duplicated with permission from GIA Music Publications

POSTLUDE: HONEY BEE

OPB Steam Powered Giraffe arr. Sam Scheibe '21

Westminster Soulfege A Cappella Audio editing and slideshow by Sam Scheibe

Acknowledgements

Anne Sears, Nick Karalexis, Patricia Guyton,
Palmer Haffner, Dayne M. Lewis, Todd Loyd, Rider Creative Services