Share

Moore Library Hours & Directions

Academics / Libraries / Moore Library / Moore Library Hours & Directions
This slideshow is not enabled

Rider University Libraries follow the University decision when it comes to weather-related closings or delays.

Weather-related closings or delay notifications to students, faculty and staff include the use of RiderAlert, voicemail, email, web postings and/or signage. RiderAlert is the emergency messaging service Rider University uses to reach all students, faculty and staff in the event of a weather-related closing or campus emergency. To ensure that your contact information is up-to-date, please follow the instructions found at RiderAlert.

You may also call 609-219-2000 for campus closure updates.

Spring 2018

Spring Exam Hours:
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - Sunday, May 13, 2018

Saturday, April 28, 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sunday, April 29, 2018 2:00PM - 10:00PM
Monday, April 30, 2018 - Thursday, May 3, 2018 8:00AM - Midnight
Friday, May 4, 2018 8:00AM - 7:00PM
Saturday, May 5, 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sunday, May 6, 2018 2:00PM - 10:00PM
Monday, May 7, 2018 8:00AM - Midnight
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Friday, May 11, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday, May 12, 2018 & Sunday May 13, 2018 CLOSED

Summer 2018

Summer I Hours:
Monday, May 14, 2018 - Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Monday - Thursday 8:00AM - 10:00PM
*Friday 8:00AM - 12Noon
Saturday 10:00AM - 3:00PM
Sunday 2:00PM - 7:00PM

Closings & Interim:

Sunday, May 27, 2018 CLOSED - Memorial Day Weekend
Monday, May 28, 2018 CLOSED - Memorial Day
Thursday, June 28, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM
*Friday, June 29, 2018 8:00AM - 12Noon
Saturday, June 30, 2018 & Sunday, July 1, 2018 CLOSED
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 CLOSED - Independence Day

Summer II Hours:
Monday, July 2, 2018 - Thursday, August 16, 2018

Monday - Thursday 8:00AM - 10:00PM
*Friday 8:00AM - 12Noon
Saturday 10:00AM - 3:00PM
Sunday 2:00PM - 7:00PM

Interim:
Friday, August 17, 2018 - Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Monday - Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Monday, September 3, 2018 CLOSED - Labor Day
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM

*During University flextime, Moore Library will close at 12 Noon on Fridays.

Regular Fall Semester hours resume on Wednesday, September 5, 2018


Reference Desk

Regular Hours:

Monday - Thursday 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Friday 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sunday 2:00PM - 10:00PM

Summer Hours:

Monday - Thursday 9:00AM - 8:00PM
Friday 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Saturday 10:00AM - 3:00PM
Sunday 2:00PM - 7:00PM

Directions, Maps, Buildings & Facilities

Lawrenceville Campus
2083 Lawrenceville Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

609-896-5000 (Main)
800-257-9026 (Admissions)

Directions | Maps | Buildings & Resources