Share

JTerm Academic Calendar

This slideshow is not enabled

All JTerm courses meet

Week 1: Wednesday, January 2 - Friday, January 4
Week 2: Monday, January 7 - Friday, January 11
Week 3: MondayJanuary 14 - Friday, January 18

View Course Schedule


Includes one class meeting for the final exam on Thursday, January 19*.
Classes meet during afternoons (1:00 – 4:00pm) or evenings (6:30 - 9:30pm)
Online classes do not meet on scheduled days

Registration Begins Monday, October 15
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 2
Add Course Wednesday, January 2
Drop Course Wednesday, January 2 - Thursday, January 3
Withdrawal
student discretion
Friday, January 4 - Wednesday, January 9
Withdrawal 
instructor consent
Thursday, January 10 - Tuesday, January 15
Withdrawal 
psychological/physiological reasons
Wednesday, January 16
Classes End Thursday, January 17
Final Exams Friday, January 18

 


Advice for not attending, dropping and/or withdrawing from a course
Students are held responsible to officially drop or withdraw from a course. Students will not be automatically dropped or withdrawn if they stop attending class(es). Failure to officially drop or withdraw from a course by deadlines outlined in the JTerm Calendar will result in a grade of “F.” Students who do not attend any class meetings and do not officially drop will receive a grade of “N” and will be held responsible for the full cost of the course tuition.

All students enrolled in JTerm may drop and/or withdraw through the College of Continuing Studies or the Registrar's Office following JTerm drop and withdrawal dates listed above. All drops or withdrawals (student discretion only) must be initiated by the student and may be processed in the following manner:

  • In person in the College of Continuing Studies office [BLC 31] or the Registrar's Office [Fine Arts 117].
  • In writing using a Rider email address to [email protected]. Include the Bronc ID# and course number and title.
  • By fax to the College of Continuing Studies at 609-896-5261. Include Bronc ID# and course number and title.