Student Organizations

Black and Hispanic Alliance (BHA), Princeton based

To help in the development of the African American and Hispanic students on the Westminster Choir College Campus and to teach the Rider Community about the African American and Hispanic culture.
President - Vinroy Brown, brownv@rider.edu
Advisor - Evelyn Thomas thomasev@rider.edu

Circle K

To emphasize the advantages of the democratic way of life and to provide the opportunity for the leadership training in service
Lawrenceville President
– TBD
Lawrenceville Advisor
- Fred Kerner, fkerner@rider.edu 
Princeton (WCC) President
- William Mosher, mosherw@rider.edu
Princeton (WCC) Advisor
- Fred Kerner, fkerner@rider.edu 

Emerging Leaders

Become recognized as a significant student leader among your peers.  This program offers all new students an opportunity to become involved in campus life and begin to develop the leadership skills needed to be successful in a professional career.  Network with fellow new students; connect with key student leaders, alumni, staff, and faculty and design and implement major student social events.
Lawrenceville Advisor - n/a
Princeton/Westminster Choir College Advisor - Chris Botti, cbotti@rider.edu, 609-921-7100 x8262

Graduate Student Association, Princeton based

Student governance for the graduate student population at Westminster Choir College.
President – TBA in Fall
Advisor – TBA in Fall

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia 

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia is a men's music fraternity. The Object of this Fraternity shall be for the development of the best and truest fraternal spirit; the mutual welfare and brotherhood of musical students; the advancement of music in America and a loyalty to the Alma Mater.
Advisor - Dr. Al Holcomb, aholcomb@rider.edu
President - Lucas Dejesus, dejesusl@rider.edu

Programming Board, Princeton based

Provides entertainment to Riders University’s student body while serving social, multicultural, educational, and recreational needs.
Chairs - Noreen Goldberg, goldbergn@rider.edu, Alexa Agourides, agouridesa@rider.edu
Advisor - Jane Ferrick, jferrick@rider.edu , 609-921-7100 x8264

Residence Hall Association (RHA)

Acts as a community government for each resident hall. RHA represents the rights and wellbeing of all resident students while providing programming that will benefit them.
Lawrenceville President - Laure Marini, marini@rider.edu
Lawrenceville Advisor - Amjad Abdo & Joey Feola
Princeton (WCC) President - Gianna Pannullo, pannullog@rider.edu
Princeton (WCC) Advisor - Javin Fernandez, fernandezjo@rider.edu

Sigma Alpha Iota

A fraternity for women that focuses on forming chapters of women college students and alumnae who have a sincere interest in music.
Advisor - Sharon Mirchandani, smirchandani@rider.edu
President - Christine Dorantes, dorantesc@rider.edu

Student Finance Board

Governing body that oversees the Student Activities Fee on behalf of the Student Government Association.
Lawrenceville President – Maria Ciccarelli, ciccarelli@rider.edu
Lawrenceville Advisor - n/a
Princeton (WCC) Chair - Yoanna Akis, akisy@rider.edu
Princeton (WCC) Advisor - Rosemary Genao, genaor@rider.edu

Student Government Association

Main student governance body of Rider University.
Lawrenceville President - Brian Guzman, buzmanb@rider.edu
Lawrenceville Advisor
- n/a
Princeton (WCC) President
- Justin Fatu Su’esu’e, suesuej@rider.edu 609-921-7100 x8110
Princeton (WCC) Advisor - Christopher Botti, cbotti@rider.edu, 609-921-7100 x8262

 

As a WCC Student you also have the option to participate in any of the Lawrenceville based offerings: Visit Rider's Student Life Web site