Westminster Faculty Recital: Masterworks Transformed

William Hobbs will present Brahms' transcription of Bach's Chaconne in D Minor from Partita No. 2 for solo violin; Chopin's Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise, Op. 22; Liszt's Paraphrase on Verdi's Rigoletto; Liebermann's Evening Prayer and Dream, Concert Transcription from Humperdinck's Hänsel ind Gretel, Op.37 and as well as Stravinsky's Three movements from Pétrouchka.


William Hobbs, piano

Ticket Information: 

Free admission

Back to event listing