Kaleidoscope Chamber Series: Musical Albion

Music of Great Britain, including works by Purcell, Handel, Boyce, Butterwort, and Britten:

  • The overture, "Scherzano sul tuo labbro" and "Lascia ch'io pianga" from Handel's opera Rinaldo of 1711
  • "Turn then Thine Eyes" and "Hark! The Echoing Air" from Purcell's The Fairy Queen
  • An early example of the symphony by William Boyce
  • George Butterworth's orchestral idyll of 1913 The Banks of Green Willow
  • Benjamin Britten's Phantasy Quartet for oboe, violin, viola, and 'cello.  

Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra
Ruth Ochs, conductor

Danielle Sinclair, soprano
Elisabeth Boyce-Jacino, soprano
Melissa Bohl, oboe
Ileana Ciumac, violin
Marjorie Selden, viola
Ruth Ochs, cello 

Ticket Information: 

Free Admission

Back to event listing