Sacred Music Events

Church Music Exchange
Hosted by the Sacred Music Department
Friday, January 24, 2014
9-11:30 a.m. • Bristol Chapel

Sacred Music Lab
Dr. Steve Pilkington
Seek Him the Maker of the Seven Stars and Orion: Music and Imagery for a Concert
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Sacred Music Lab
Prof. Tom Shelton
Repertoire for Children and Youth
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Visiting Guest Artist
Mark Mummert
, Christ the King Lutheran Church, Houston, Tex.
Overview of the Evangelical Lutheran Worship Hymnal
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Sacred Music Lab
Dr. Steve Pilkington
Finding and Using Religious Artwork in the Crafting of Liturgy: Sources and Resources
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Sacred Music Lab
Prof. Tom Shelton
Creative Ways to Involve Children and Youth in Worship
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Visiting Guest Artist
Laquita Mitchell
, soprano
Solo African-American Literature
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Compline Service
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
7:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Sacred Music Lab
Prof. Tom Shelton
An Overview of Dalcroze, Kodály, and Orff Methodologies
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Visiting Guest Artist
Mark Miller
, Christ Church, Summit, N.J.
Ideas for the Contemporary or Blended Worship Service
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Concert
Westminster Jubilee Singers
Brandon Waddles, conductor
Sunday, April 13, 2014
7:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Visiting Guest Artist
Dr. Maribeth Yoder-White
, Appalachian State University, Boone, N.C.
Orff for the Church Musician
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
6:30 p.m. • Bristol Chapel 

Commissioning Service for Graduates
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
7 p.m. • Bristol Chapel

Concert
Westminster Concert Bell Choir
Kathleen Ebling Shaw, conductor
Sunday, May 4, 2014
4 p.m. • Bristol Chapel