About Residence Life

Mission

The Residence Life program is dedicated to providing a safe, comfortable, and educational living community where academic success and personal growth are encouraged. To achieve our mission, we will:

Challenge students to:

  • Accept personal responsibility
  • Confront new ideas
  • Communicate effectively
  • Create a residence community that embraces civility, diversity, and respect

Support students by providing:

  • A welcoming spirit that encourages personal connections to the Rider community
  • Timely, empathetic, and professional response to students’ needs and concerns
  • Competent, well trained, and caring staff
  • Opportunities for involvement in hall governance, campus organizations, and programs
  • Learning opportunities that complement the academic mission of the university
  • Regular assessment of residence hall conditions

The staff of the Office of Residence Life welcomes you to Rider University. We invite you to call us with any questions, concerns, or comments you may have regarding residence issues.

Office of Residence Life for the Lawrenceville Campus
Main Office:Bart Luedeke Center114
Phone: 609-896-5102
Fax: 609-896-2088

Resident and House Directors

Residence Life Staff

Members of the Residence Life staff are responsible for managing Rider’s residence halls and creating an environment and programs that complement your academic curriculum. Each residence hall has one undergraduate Resident Advisor (RA) for every 30 to 40 students, and a Resident Director (RD). RAs help new students in their transition to University life and are responsible for enforcement of rules and regulations, counseling and programming.

Cindy Threatt
Associate Dean for Residential Programs
Office: Bart Luedeke Center 114
Phone: (609) 896-5102
Email: cthreatt@rider.edu
Roberta Butler
Director of Housing Operations
Office: Bart Luedeke Center 115
Phone: (609) 896-5057
Email: rbutler@rider.edu
Gregory J. Hanf
Manager
Office: Bart Luedeke Center 137
Phone: (609) 896-5234
Email: ghanf@rider.edu

Selema Moliga
Area Director
Office: Switlik OFC
Phone: (609) 896-5102
Email: smoliga@rider.edu
Jane A. Ferrick
Area Director
Office: Switlik OFC
Phone: (609) 896-5102
Email: jferrick@rider.edu

Stanley Horton
Area Director
Office: Switlik OFFC
Phone: (609) 896-5057
Email: shorton@rider.edu

Michelle Holden
Administrative Specialist
Office: Bart Luedeke Center 115
Phone: (609) 896-5057
Email: mholden@rider.edu