Rider University Hillel General Info

Hillel is a Jewish student organization offering social, religious and cultural programs. It participates in regional and national activities bringing Jewish students from different colleges and universities together. National Hillel Website

The Rider University chapter is an official Hillel affiliate and a beneficiary agency of the Jewish Federation of Princeton Mercer Bucks. We are conveniently located across the street from Congregation Adath Israel. Students are always welcome to attend services, for weekly Shabbat services, or any of the holidays.  Adath makes available free tickets for Rider students to attend High Holiday services.  For weekly Shabbat services at Adath Israel Synagogue and other holiday observances, call Rabbi Ben Adler at (609) 896-4977.  Additional information can also be found on their website Adath Israel Congregation.  Another option to visit is The Princeton Jewish Center.

Rider’s Hillel provides a variety of programming throughout the year, from our Kick Off Welcome BBQ in the Fall, a Sabbath meal hosted by a local rabbi, dinner in the Sukkah and our favorite Challah-ween event, to events in the Spring that often include Challah baking, and even trips to locations such as the Lower East Side of Manhattan, the Jewish History Museum in Philadelphia and the Holocaust Museum in Washington, DC.

Hillel is a great place to celebrate your Jewish heritage and make new friends.  We have a Facebook group that will help you get a better sense of the programming that we offer.  It can be found here.

Please feel free to contact our Advisors or Board Members below.


Jan Friedman-Krupnick, Advisor – jfk@rider.edu
Jennifer November, Co-Advisor – jnovember@rider.edu

Board Members

Hannah Bass Co-President bassh@rider.edu
Jason Zoblin Co-President zoblinj@rider.edu
Bethanie Russakow Vice President russakowb@rider.edu
Michael Leder Treasurer lederm@rider.edu
Melissa Golderg Secretary goldbergm@rider.edu
Ashley Leeds Membership leedsa@rider.edu
Mandy Fleischman Community Service fleischmanm@rider.edu
Hannah Isaacs Event Chair isaacsh@rider.edu
Marc Grossman Historian grossmanm@rider.edu
Alexandra Astley Freshman Representative astleya@rider.edu
Hanna Sandler Relay for Life chair  sandlerh@rider.edu
Jan Freidman-Krupnick Advisor jfk@rider.edu
Hannah Bass
Jason Zoblin
Jan Friedman-Krupnick
Activity and Club Category 
Religious Organizations