Academic Clubs

College of Business


School of Education

Council for Exceptional Children
To advance the education of individuals with exceptionalities and to promote related educational, scientific, and charitable purposes.
President - Christina Ferinde, ferindec@rider.edu
Advisors - Dr. Michele Kamens, Dr. Joanne Vesay, and Dr. Diane Giannola

Student Education Association
To help aid in the preparation and development of future teachers.
President - Chelsea Bradshaw, bradshawc@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Sharon McKool


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

American Medical Students
Student organization that is committed to the improvement of health care and health care-delivery to all people.
President - Tiffamy Dill, dillt@rider.edu
Advisors - Dr. James Riggs & Dr. Bryan Spiegelberg

Global Studies Society
To foster a better understanding of international issues and cultural diversity among the student body.
President
- Angelique Olmo, olmoa@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Roberta Fiske-Rusciano, ruscianor@rider.edu

History Club
Promotes a more general interest in the study of history while gaining better communication and understanding between faculty and staff of the history department.
President - Geoffrey Greene, greeneg@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Lucien Frary

Law Society
Enhances the legal education of members and to promote awareness of legal issues affecting the Rider University community.
President - Ebony Thomas, thomase@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Ilene Goldberg

Math in Action
Gives students that are intrigued by math a chance to meet and share their interest.
President - TBD
Advisor - Dr. Charles Schwartz, schwartz@rider.edu

Model United Nations
This organization is mock version of the United Nations. Students study international issues of the day and debate these issues against other colleges and universities.
President - TBD
Advisor - Dr. Barbara Franz, bfranz@rider.edu

Philosophy Club
Provides opportunities for students to learn about and discuss issues in philosophy.
President - Chris Homoky, homokyc@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Joel Feldman, jfeldman@rider.edu

Political Science Club
Brings together students who are interested in learning about political science issues through social events.
President - TBD
Advisor - TBD

Psychology Club
To foster social, service, and academic activities among the faculty and students of the Psychology Department, and to stimulate interest in psychology among the Rider University community.
President - Francine Jenkins, jenkinsf@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Stephanie Golski, golski@rider.edu, Dr. Michael Carlin, mcarlin@rider.edu, & Cara DiYanni, cdiyanni@rider.edu

Public Relations Society
Provides information to students about the field of public relations.
President - Alexandra DuBiel, dubiela@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Nancy Wiencek, nwiencek@rider.edu

Sociology Club
Foster social, service, and academic activities among the faculty and students of the Sociology Department, and to stimulate interest in Sociology among the Rider University community.
President - Nicole Stella, stellan@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Victor Thompson, vthompson@rider.edu

Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society
Provides students in the general sciences, especially chemistry and biochemistry, with educational and social support and resources to aid through the completion of a scientific degree.
President - Daniel Gartenberg, gartenbergd@rider.edu
Advisor - TBD

Writer's Block: Rider's Student Writing Club
A creative writing community for students to share their work and hone their skills. Hosts campus events with published authors and
publishing professionals (literary agents, editors, etc).
President - Emily Lucarelli, lucarellie@rider.edu
Advisor - Dr. Mickey Hess