Rebovich Internship Guide

The Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics

Summer Internship Guide 2014

The following offices – in government, campaigns, lobbying and advocacy — have submitted forms regarding internship opportunities throughout New Jersey during the summer of 2014.

This guide will be periodically updated as other offices submit their forms. Check in frequently for the updates.

Click on the office to see the PDF with information about their internship opportunity.

In addition, if you don’t see an internship of interest here, that doesn’t mean there isn’t an opening. Please contact Prof. Ben Dworkin at to talk about other opportunities that are not yet listed here.

• Internships that offer a salary or stipend are in bold.

• For the unpaid internships, there is scholarship money available.

• Applications for Rebovich Intern Fellowships are due June 1, 2014.

• Access the form and directions, visit the Summer Intern Fellowships page.

Name Party-District Location
Senator Jeff Van Drew / Assemblyman Bob Andrzejczak D-1 Cape May Court House
Assemblyman Chris Brown R-2 Northfield
Senator Stephen Sweeney / Assemblyman John Burzichelli / Assemblywoman Celeste Riley D-3 West Deptford
Senator Fred Madden / Assemblyman Paul Moriarty / Assemblywoman Gabriela Mosquera D-4 Turnersville
Senator James Beach D-6 Cherry Hill
Senator Diane Allen R-7 Cinnaminson
Assemblyman Troy Singleton D-7 Mount Laurel
Assemblywoman Diane Casagrande R-11 Freehold
Senator Jennifer Beck / Assemblyman Declan O’Scanlon R-11 Red Bank
Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo D-14 Hamilton
Assemblywoman Donna Simon R-16 Flemington
Assemblyman Upendra Chivukula D-17 Somerset
Assemblyman John Wisniewski D-9 Sayreville
Senator Nicholas Scutari D-22 Linden
Assemblyman Sean Kean R-30 Wall
Assemblyman Raj Mukherji D-33 Jersey City
Assemblyman Carmelo Garcia D-33 Hoboken
Assemblywoman Valerie Vainieri Huttle D-37 Englewood
Assemblyman Robert Auth R-39 Cresskil

Other Organizations/Elected Officials Offering Internships in Summer 2014
Click on the name to see the PDF of their completed form.

Name Location
AMG (lobbying & communications) Trenton
Autism NJ Robbinsville (Hamilton)
Cong. Michael Fitzpatrick (D-Pennsylvania) Langhorne, Pa. / Washington, D.C.
Garden State Equality (largest LGBT civil rights org) Montclair
Home Care Association of NJ Woodbridge
Independent Pharmacy Alliance Cranbury
Kaufman Zita Group (contact lobbyists) Ewing
Liberty Science Center Jersey City
MDA (lobbying & association management) Trenton
Mid-Jersey (Mercer) Chamber of Commerce Hamilton
M Public Affairs (lobbying / political consulting) Belmar / New York City
Message & Media (Democratic campaign consultants) New Brunswick
National Research Inc. (top GOP pollster) Holmdel
NJ Association for Justice (trial lawyers organization) Trenton
NJ Civil Justice Institute (anti-lawsuit organization) Trenton
NJ Hospital Association Princeton
NJ League of Conservation Voters Trenton / Somerset
NJ State Laborers’ PAC (union) Monroe
NJ Democratic Party Trenton
NJ Republican Party Trenton
NJ Senate Democratic (Majority) Office Trenton
NJ Utilities Association Trenton
Sustainable NJ Ewing
U.S. Senator Bob Menendez Barrington (Camden County)
Watson Coleman for Congress Trenton