Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics

Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics


The State of Politics Today: An Evening with Hon. Vincent Prieto

Sept. 23, 2014: Speaker of the New Jersey General Assembly Vincent Prieto will visit Rider on Tuesday, Sept. 23. A light reception begins at 6 p.m. and remarks begin at 7 p.m., followed by a question-and-answer session with the audience. The event, which is free and open to the public, will take place in the Mercer Room in Daly Dining Hall on Rider’s Lawrenceville campus.

Advance reservations to attend “An Evening with Hon. Vincent Prieto” are requested by calling Susan Cuccia at 609-896-5350 or emailing


Get Involved in the Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics

The Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics is dedicated to public service and scholarly analysis of government, public policy, campaigns and elections in New Jersey.

About the Institute
Founded in 2001 by the late Professor David Rebovich (1949–2007), the Institute is a dynamic and creative home where students can network, study and gain practical experience in New Jersey politics. In 2008, Ben Dworkin was named the new director of the Institute for New Jersey Politics. In September, the Institute was re-named the Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics.

An integral component of the Institute's success is the active participation of Rider students in all of our programs. The Institute is committed to assisting students with research projects, internships, service learning opportunities, job placement, and overall career development.

Typical programs include:

  • Panel discussions and debates
  • Major talks by invited guests
  • Research presentations
  • Formal and informal discussions with political candidates, officeholders, policy and issue advocates
  • Professional development workshops for students, community leaders, public officials and staff, and faculty