News@Rider Archive
This page contains an archive of all Rider University news articles. Select a category and school below to filter news articles. Articles are displayed in descending order by date.
Monday, February 7, 2011
Kieanna Childs Alexander ’07 is the youngest-ever elected president of the Trenton area chapter of the NAACP.
Monday, February 7, 2011
Thursday, February 17 in Princeton
Monday, February 7, 2011
February 19 in the Princeton University Chapel
Sunday, February 6, 2011
Sunday, February 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 6, 2011
Rider’s colleges and departments offer a number of short-term international study tours throughout South America, Europe and Asia during the winter and summer breaks.
Thursday, February 3, 2011
While temperatures outside continue to drop, the Rider Hockey club team has been heating up the ice this season.
Monday, January 31, 2011
Christien Laber, a senior Marine Sciences major, conducted research at Mote Marine Laboratory in Florida during summer 2010.
Monday, January 31, 2011
The Rider University Department of Athletics will celebrate National Girls and Women in Sports Day with a free sports clinic for girls aged 5-18 and compete in the NCAA sponsored "Pack the House" Challenge.
Monday, January 31, 2011
Hear his monumental "German Organ Mass" on February 13. Listen to a preview on WWFM The Classical Network on February 12.
Monday, January 31, 2011
Students seeking a study, internship or volunteer experience abroad are encouraged to attend the Center for International Education’s Study Abroad Fair on Tuesday, February 1.
Friday, January 28, 2011
Performing works by Vaughan Williams and Finzi.
Friday, January 28, 2011
Performing arias, duets and opera scenes.
Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Saturday, February 5 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
A name synonymous with soccer in Mercer County, Charlie Inverso has been named the new head coach of the Rider University men's soccer team.
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Distinguished scholar, educator, author and Civil Rights activist Dr. Cornel West will present the keynote address during the closing ceremony on Monday, February 28, at 6:30 p.m., in the Bart Luedeke Center Cavalla Room.
Monday, January 24, 2011
Westminster Choir College invites the community to a free concert to welcome the Westminster Choir home from its Florida tour.
Saturday, January 22, 2011
Performing works by Prokofiev, Rachmaninoff and Hofmann.
Friday, January 21, 2011
The undergraduate and graduate teams both placed in the top three of the Small Business Institute Association’s Consulting Project of the Year competition.
Friday, January 21, 2011
Through the BIO 210: Rider Hospital Intern Program, undergraduate students have the chance to shadow physicians, nurses and paramedics at Capital Health campuses.