News@Rider Archive
This page contains an archive of all Rider University news articles. Select a category and school below to filter news articles. Articles are displayed in descending order by date.
Friday, September 7, 2012
As part of a paid internship at Rider, students examine population characteristics, movements and reproduction of crabs in Barnegat Bay.
Wednesday, September 5, 2012
Pulitzer Prize winning author and historian Jon Meacham will be the keynote speaker at Rider's 9/11 Remembrance event on Tuesday, September 11, at 6 p.m. in the Bart Luedeke Center Theater.
Sunday, September 2, 2012
New Rider students representing 30 states and 16 countries checked into their residence halls on Move-In Day in September.
Thursday, August 30, 2012
On Friday, August 31, the Rider University men's soccer team will play its season opener and the Rider field hockey team will play its home opener on the Ben Cohen Field.
Tuesday, August 28, 2012
New student move-in activities on Sunday, September 2, are just the start of Fall Opening 2012 festivities on the Lawrenceville campus.
Saturday, August 25, 2012
Students on both campuses are invited to audition. Performances throughout October and November.
Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Dr. Jerry Rife, professor of Music, recently performed at the University of Nebraska.
Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Featuring works by Howells, O'Regan and Tavener on August 20.
Monday, August 13, 2012
Through a connection made during a paleontology field camp in Montana, Kate Krsnak ’13 lands an internship with Academy of Natural Sciences in Philadelphia.
Wednesday, August 8, 2012
New option for teens studying musical theatre and their teachers.
Wednesday, August 8, 2012
Dr. Jonathan Yavelow, professor of Biology, was recently selected to serve a three-year term as a Commissioner.
Monday, August 6, 2012
Westminster Conservatory faculty perform love songs by Duke Ellington and Guillaume Machaut on August 7
Thursday, August 2, 2012
Caroline Lind M.B.A. ’10 is in London with the United States Women’s Rowing Team, where she won her second consecutive Olympic gold medal. She and her teammates captured first place at the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing.
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
Dr. Lauren Eder, professor of Information Systems and Supply Chain Management, succeeds Dr. Cynthia Newman, associate professor of Marketing.
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
Anam Khan, a student in the Master of Accountancy program, was awarded a $10,000 scholarship by the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB) for the 2012-13 academic year.
Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Local high school students used the STEM disciplines - Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics - during the School of Education’s intensive two-week program.
Tuesday, July 31, 2012
A new generation is discovering how to make the leap from seed to table as volunteers and interns at Rider's community gardens.
Friday, July 27, 2012
Sustainability initiatives in the University’s newest academic building are recognized by an organization dedicated to better, brighter and healthier places to live, work and learn.
Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Live recording features works most closely associated with the legendary conductor. Order yours today!
Thursday, July 19, 2012
The research paper, which includes co-authors from Rider, appears in the July issue of Cellular & Molecular Immunology.