News@Rider Archive
This page contains an archive of all Rider University news articles. Select a category and school below to filter news articles. Articles are displayed in descending order by date.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
‘Film Music Inside & Outside of Hollywood,’ a symposium presented by the Film and Media Studies program, takes place Oct. 16
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
In keeping with the University's sesquicentennial celebration, the magazine focuses on Rider’s rich history
Monday, October 13, 2014
Westminster Choir College junior inspired by her journey to the U.K. and South Africa
Monday, October 13, 2014
Oct. 26 event will feature sample performances by students and faculty
Sunday, October 12, 2014
Five decades of work by Bill White ranging from small works on paper to large-scale oil paintings
Friday, October 10, 2014
Five Rider students are editing and producing news packages for the new series
Thursday, October 9, 2014
This year’s event, ‘Caesar's MAACness,’ has a Roman empire theme
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
The Rebovich Institute for New Jersey Politics at Rider University will host ‘An Evening with Jeff Bell’
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Opens the season with Orff's Carmina Burana and Debussy's Nocturnes
Monday, October 6, 2014
Rich Scannella, who has manned the drum kit behind Bon Jovi, Bruce Springsteen and Lady Gaga, is now an adjunct professor
Monday, October 6, 2014
Learning a role from another actor's perspective takes concentration and skill.
Thursday, October 2, 2014
The agreement grants full junior-class admission to Rider for MCCC students
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Performing original works that have been transformed by another composer
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
A mad-cap adventure, filled with zany characters, impossible plot twists and turns, mistaken identities…and a surprise ending!
Friday, September 26, 2014
Kathy Wakile invites visitors to ‘Indulge’ during book-release event
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Andrew Buher ’07 was accepted into one of the nation’s most prestigious programs for leadership and public service
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
The Leadership Development Program gave a workshop for West Windsor Plainsboro South students
Friday, September 19, 2014
Student performances to highlight issues of cultural appropriation
Friday, September 19, 2014
Medal of Excellence awarded to those who go above and beyond in support of Rider
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Students are invited to test their video game skills in vehicle filled with flat-screen TVs and game consoles