About University Communications & Marketing

About

The Office of University Communications and Marketing is responsible for promoting the mission and identity of the University and for delivering our core marketing messages to internal and external constituencies through publications, media relations, photography and electronic communications. 

Resources

The resources below are available to faculty and staff members of the Rider community. To contact us, send an email request or phone message. If you miss us, we will do our best to follow up with you within one working day. Please be sure to leave adequate time to complete all projects.

Need more information about…

…university public relations? Contact John Lenox, assistant vice president, at jlenox@rider.edu,  x7289.

…graphic design or photography? Contact Cathy Carter-Romero, director of creative services, at cromero@rider.edu, x-7278 or Buddy Losavio, assistant director of creative services, rlosavoi@rider.edu, x-7279. 

…project management or communications strategies? Contact Aimee LaBrie, communications director, at alabrie@rider.edu, x-7470.

…press releases, social media or media interviews? Contact Kristine Brown, media relations director, at kbrown@rider.edu, x-7260.

…sending out e-newsletters, copy-editing or adding your story in the weekly email to faculty and staff? Contact Adam Grybowski, communications manager, at agrybowski@rider.edu, x-7290.

…pitching a Rider magazine story? Email magazine@rider.edu.

…story ideas for the News@Rider website? Contact univcomm@rider.edu.

…getting your event on the university calendar or scheduling a meeting with a communications staff member? Contact Kathy Burd at kburd@rider.edu, x5192.

…Westminster-focused stories and projects? Contact Anne Sears at asears@rider.edu, x-8202