Auxiliary Services

WHAT WE DO

The department is comprised of an experienced and knowledgeable staff of event and conference coordinators, facility managers, and highly skilled operations and technical staff. The department schedules all facilities on campus including the meeting spaces in the Bart Luedeke Center, the Student Recreation Center, and the two campus theaters. We provide a wide array of event and conference services including event planning and management, equipment rentals, in-house catering, and full service technical support. The department also acts as a referral for facilities and services provided by other Rider departments and off-campus commercial suppliers.

WHERE WE ARE

The Auxiliary Services team is located on the second floor of the Student Recreation Center.
Get directions and a campus map

CONTACT INFORMATION

Michael F. Reca
Associate Vice President
Office: SRC 210
Phone: 609-896-7700
Email: reca@rider.edu
Lauren Randolph
Director of International Auxiliary Programs
Office: Centennial House 101C
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7256
Email: lrandolph@rider.edu 
Jill H. Shockley
Director of Auxiliary Operations
Office: SRC 213
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7156
Email: jshockley@rider.edu
Michael Hollinshead
Program Manager
Office: Centennial House 101A
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7168
Email: mhollinshea@rider.edu 
Christina Gonzalez-Aguirre
Manager of Events and Conferences
Office: SRC 211
Phone: 609-896-7709
Email: cgonzalezag@rider.edu
Nicolette Hitzel
Scheduling Coordinator
Office: SRC 216
Phone: (609) 896-5326
Email: hitzeln@rider.edu

Kelsey Young
Assistant Director of Conference Services
Office: SRC 212
Phone: 609-896-5000 ext. 7337
Email: kyoung@rider.edu

Mary Amato
Associate Director of International Auxiliary Programs
Office: Centennial Hall 101B
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7451
Email: mamato@rider.edu
Walter Papp
Event Utility Person
Office: Student Recreation Center
Phone: (609) 896-7700
Email: wpapp@rider.edu

Zachary Gray
Event Utility Person
Office: Student Recreation Center
Phone: (609) 896-7700
Email: zgray@rider.edu

Joan P. Phillips
Administrative Specialist
Office: SRC 218
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7113
Email: phillipsj@rider.edu
Edith Brown
Administrative Specialist
Office: Centennial Hall 101D
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7151
Email: ebrown@rider.edu
Michelle Varga Scott
Clerical Assistant
Office: Bart Luedeke Center
Phone: (609)896-5000 x0
Email: miscott@rider.edu