GEMS Faculty & Staff

All department faculty and staff can be reached at the Department of Geological, Environmental, and Marine Sciences (GEMS), Rider University, 2083 Lawrenceville Road, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-3099; 609-896-5092. Other faculty involved with GEMS programs and courses can be reached through there respective departments at the same street address. Individual faculty and staff phone numbers and email addresses are given below. Additional information about the individual can be found by clicking on their name in the following listing.

Dr. Jonathan M. Husch
GEMS Department Chair
Professor
Office: Science 323D
Phone: 609-896-5330
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: husch@rider.edu
Dr. Kathleen M. Browne
Associate Professor
Director, Rider SELECT's CONNECT-ED Program
Office: Memorial 218A
Phone: 609-895-5408
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: browne@rider.edu
Dr. Daniel L. Druckenbrod
Associate Professor
Office: Science 323F
Phone: 609-895-5422
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: ddruckenbrod@rider.edu
Dr. Reed A. Schwimmer
Associate Professor
Office: Science 323E
Phone: 609-896-5346
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: rschwimmer@rider.edu
Dr. Gabriela W. Smalley
Associate Professor
Office: Science 323A
Phone: 609-896-5097
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: gsmalley@rider.edu
Dr. Hongbing Sun
Professor
Office: Science 323C
Phone: 609-896-5185
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: hsun@rider.edu
Dr. Steven Carson
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Phone: 609-896-5092
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: scarson@rider.edu
Dr. William B. Gallagher
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Science 320F
Phone: 609-896-5000 ext. 7784
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: wgallagher@rider.edu
Dr. Gregory C. Herman
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Phone: 609-896-5092
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: gherman@rider.edu
Mr. Randy S. Kertes
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 609-896-5092
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: rkertes@rider.edu
Dr. Karl W. Muessig
Adjunct Associate Professor
Phone: 609-896-5092
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: kmuessig@rider.edu
Dr. Kenneth F. Najjar
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Phone: 609-647-9890
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: knajjar@rider.edu
Ms. Danielle M. Schmitt
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 609-896-5092
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: dschmitt@rider.edu
Maryfaith Chimera
GEMS Administrative Specialist
Office: Science 324
Phone: 609-896-5092
Fax: 609-895-5782
Email: mchimera@rider.edu