School of Education Faculty

Undergraduate Faculty


Dr. Tamar Jacobson
Chair, Department of Teacher Education
Director, Early Childhood Education Program
Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102D
Phone: (609) 895-5403
Fax: (609) 895-5483
Email: tjacobson@rider.edu
Dr. John M. Baer
Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102P
Phone: (609)895-5668
Fax: (609)895-5483
Email: baer@rider.edu

Dr. Sylvia Bulgar
Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102K
Phone: (609)895-5438
Email: sbulgar@rider.edu
Dr. Diane P. Casale-Giannola
Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102E
Phone: (609)896-5078
Email: dgiannola@rider.edu

Dr. Heather K. Casey
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102M
Phone: 609-895-5646
Fax: 609-895-5483
Email: hcasey@rider.edu
Dr. Michael G. Curran Jr.
Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102G
Phone: (609)896-5312
Fax: (609) 895-5483
Email: curran@rider.edu
Susan M. Dintrone
Administrative Associate
Office: Memorial Hall 102
Phone: (609)895-5444
Email: sdintrone@rider.edu
Dr. Tracey Garrett
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102B
Phone: (609)896-5347
Email: tgarrett@rider.edu

Dr. Suzanne R. Gespass
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 116C
Phone: (609)895-5669
Email: gespass@rider.edu
Dr. Peter R. Hester
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102F
Phone: (609)895-5694
Email: phester@rider.edu
Dr. Michele Wilson Kamens
Professor, and Director of Special Education
Office: Memorial Hall Room 102J
Phone: 609-895-5498
Fax: 609-895-5483
Email: mkamens@rider.edu
Dr. Sharon S. McKool
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102N
Phone: (609)895-5527
Email: smckool@rider.edu
Dr. Mark Pearcy
Assistant Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102Q
Phone: (609) 895-5405
Email: mpearcy@rider.edu

Dr. David A. Pierfy
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102H
Phone: (609)896-5162
Email: pierfy@rider.edu

Dr. Maria Villalobos-Buehner
Assistant Professor of Spanish and World Language Education
Office: Fine Arts 354
Fax: (609) 895-5393
Email: mvillalobos@rider.edu
Dr. Jean R. Warner
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 102I
Phone: (609)895-5497
Email: warnerj@rider.edu

 

Graduate Faculty

Leonard R. Goduto, Ed.D.
Chair of Graduate Education, Leadership and Counseling
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 202K
Phone: (609) 895-5471
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: lgoduto@rider.edu
C. Emmanuel Ahia, Ph.D., J.D.
Professor, and Director of Ed. S. Counseling Services
Office: Memorial 202E
Phone: (609) 896-5339
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: eahia@rider.edu
Don Ambrose, Ph.D.
Professor, and Director of Teacher Certification
Office: Memorial Hall 202 D
Phone: 609-895-5647
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: ambrose@rider.edu
Juleen K. Buser
Assistant Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 202L
Phone: (609) 895-5486
Email: jbuser@rider.edu
Trevor Buser
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 202-M
Phone: (609) 896-7750
Fax: (609) 896-5362
Email: tbuser@rider.edu
Rita Cassano
Administrative Associate
Office: Memorial Hall 202
Phone: 609-896-5000 ext. 7171
Fax: 609-896-5362
Email: rcassano@rider.edu

Stefan C. Dombrowski, Ph.D.
Professor, and Director, School Psychology Program
Office: Memorial Hall 202N
Phone: (609) 895-5448
Fax: (609) 896-5362
Email: sdombrowski@rider.edu
Phyllis Fantauzzo, M.A.
Senior Reading Clinician; Assistant Director, Center for Reading and Writing
Office: Maurer Building 110
Phone: (609) 896-5000 x7190
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: pfantauzzo@rider.edu

Judith Fraivillig, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, and Director of Master of Teaching Program
Office: Memorial Hall 102
Phone: 609-895-5496
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: fraivillig@rider.edu
Karen L. Gischlar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Acting Program Director, School Psychology Program
Office: Memorial Hall 202N
Phone: 609.896.7751
Fax: 609.896.5362
Email: kgischlar@rider.edu 

Christina Hamme Peterson, Psy.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 202 Memorial Hall
Phone: (609) 895-5487
Fax: (609) 896-5362
Email: cpeterson@rider.edu
Colleen M. Martin
Administrative Associate PT
Office: Memorial Hall 202
Phone: (609)896-5000 x7496
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: martinc@rider.edu
 Suzanna McGee
CACREP Coordinator and Clinical Coordinator
Office: Memorial 202K
Phone: 609-896-5351
Email: smcgee@rider.edu
Susan Mandel Glazer, Ed.D.
Professor, Coordinator, Reading/Language Arts; Director, Center for Reading and Writing
Office: Maurer Building 108
Phone: 609-896-5000 x7189
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: glazer@rider.edu
Terry Pertuit
Assistant Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 202K
Phone: (609) 895-5449
Email: tpertuit@rider.edu

Kathleen Pierce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Memorial Hall 202 O
Phone: 609-895-5478
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: kpierce@rider.edu
JoAnn P. Susko, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, and Director of Educational Leadership
Office: Memorial Hall 218C
Phone: (609) 895-5685
Fax: (609)896-5362
Email: jsusko@rider.edu

Elizabeth Watson, M.B.A., Ed.D.
Associate Professor, and Director of Organizational Leadership
Office: Memorial Hall 202
Phone: 609-896-5348
Fax: 609-896-5362
Email: ewatson@rider.edu

Nancy G. Westburg, Ph.D.
Professor, and Director of Counseling Services
Office: Memorial 202F
Phone: 609-895-5406
Fax: 609-896-5362
Email: westburg@rider.edu

 

Need More Information?

The Graduate Academic Catalog can be viewed here.