This slideshow is not enabled

Fall Semester 2016 Academic Calendar – Lawrenceville Undergraduate (Day)

Day Date Description
Sunday Sept. 4 Residences open for new students
Sunday – Tuesday Sept. 4 – 6 Final new student testing and scheduling
New student orientation
Monday Sept. 5 Residences open for continuing students
Wednesday Sept. 7 Day, evening and online classes begin
Alumni audit registration 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Wednesday – Tuesday Sept. 7 – 13 Schedule Changes
Wednesday – Tuesday Sept. 14 – 20 Courses may be dropped
Wednesday – Tuesday Sept. 21 – Oct. 25 Withdrawal I, student discretion
Saturday Oct. 1 December 2016 degree applications due
Monday Oct. 17 Course request period for spring semester begins
Wednesday – Tuesday Oct. 26 – Nov. 22 Withdrawal II – consent of instructor
Wednesday – Friday Nov. 23 – Dec. 9 Withdrawal III – psychological or physiological incapacity
Wednesday – Sunday Nov. 23 – 27 Thanksgiving recess
Monday Nov. 28 Classes resume
Friday Dec. 9 Day classes end
Saturday – Sunday Dec. 10 – 11 Reading days
Monday – Tuesday Dec. 12 – 13 Final Exams
Monday – Thursday Dec. 12 – 15 Evening Final Exams
Wednesday Dec. 14 Reading day
Thursday – Friday Dec. 15 – 16 Final Exams
Saturday – Sunday Dec. 17 – 18 Reading days
Monday – Tuesday Dec. 19 – 20 Final Exams
Friday Jan. 27 Deadline for makeup of fall semester incomplete grades

Please review The Source for the complete policy regarding withdrawals.