Levine History Research Prize

Cash prize recently awarded every semester to the History major/minor or Education/History major who wrote the best research paper in a history course. The award is named in honor of the late Dr. Emanuel Levine, a history professor at Rider for nearly 40 years.

Fall 2013Kyle Stenger (Disney)Spring 2014Valerie Losa (King Henry VIII)
Fall 2012Brittany Gajewski (slavery & abolition in NJ)Spring 2013Rebecca Russo (Infanticide in Colonial NJ)
Griffith Montferrante (WWII Propaganda in Hollywood Films)
Fall 2011Daniel Strauss (Prohibition in NJ)Spring 2012
Heather Conway (U.S. Civil War Centennial)
Fall 2010Dana Nissen (Women & the American Revolution)Spring 2011Marie Gill (Cleopatra)
Fall 2009Brandon Copeland (Barbary Piracy)Spring 2010Robert Fisher (Convention Army)
Alexandra Longo (Spiritualism)
Mark Wetherbee (Animal Rights)
Fall 2008Benjamin Gibson (Vendée counterrevolution)Spring 2009Christie DeCarolis (NJ School Segregation, 1961-63)
Fall 2007Dan Feingold (Robert Owen & Socialism)Spring 2008Jaclyn Becker (Free Speech Movement, 1964)
Fall 2006Heather Horowitz (Earl Warren)Spring 2007Josh Meredith (Civil War in Burlington, NJ)
Fall 2005Emily Wikoff (Battle of Monmouth)Spring 2006Staci Pinelli (Pentagon Papers)
Fall 2004Matthew Hagar (Battle of Trenton)Spring 2005Sandra Riccio (Alice Paul)
2002Kristen Hendrickson (U.S./Panama relations)2003Timothy Kozlowski (U.S. invasion of Cambodia)
2000Andrea Torano2001Gina Balestrieri (U.S. Freedmen's Bureau)
1998Thomas R. Saxton (PA mutiny, 1781)1999Joshua Crome (Guatemala coup)
1996David Caine (Hollywood Film Censorship)1997Jaime Moltisanti (Elizabeth G. Flynn and the ACLU)
1994Winifred Lafferty (Japanese-American Internment)1995Keith Flynn (Dropping the Atomic Bomb)
1992Thomas McGuinness (U.S./Nicaragua relations, 1932-36)1993Beth Anne Brown (Brown v. Board of Education)
1990Patricia Rowley (The OSS)1991Melissa Beauchesne (Women in the CPUSA)
1988Kimberly Nagy (suppression of the IWW)1989Richard Clee (U.S-China relations, 1949-1950)